Home Teaching Tunes Resources Forum Museum Store Contact
The Pigpipe Press
 The Pigpipe Press
 Miscellaneous Scottish Books
Scratchy Noises Workshop Book
Scratchy Noises Workshop Book Published: December 2014Pages: 28Tunes/Songs: 50

Tunes in the Scratchy Noises Workshop Book:

  • A Man's a Man
  • Ae Fond Kiss
  • Afton Water
  • Ale Is Dear, The
  • Ashokan Farewell
  • Auld Lang Syne
  • Barrowburn Reel, The
  • Booth Shot Lincoln
  • Bloody Fields of Flanders
  • Boys of Blue Hill
  • Bulgarian Red
  • Ca' the Yowes
  • Colgrave Sound
  • Dark Island, The
  • Deil's Awa' wi' th'Exciseman
  • Dingle Regatta
  • Duke of Fife's Welcome
  • Eighth of January
  • Flowers of Edinburgh
  • Frosty Morning
  • Green Grow the Rashes O
  • Highland Harry
  • Highlander's Revenge
  • Hoch Hey Johnny Lad
  • Jimmy Ward's Jig
  • John Anderson My Jo
  • Kenmure's On and Awa'
  • Lea Rig, The
  • Little Liza Jane
  • Loch Lomond
  • Midnight On the Water
  • Milltimber Jig, The
  • Mrs MacLeod of Raasay
  • My Cape Breton Home
  • Parcel of Rogues
  • Ridee
  • Rope Waltz, The
  • Salt Fish and Dumplings
  • Sarah's Song
  • Staten Island
  • Stirling Castle
  • Thistle of Scotland, The
  • Walkin' in the Parlour
  • Waltz of the Little Girls
  • We're No Awa Tae Bide Awa
  • Whistle O'er the Lave O't
  • Wild Rose of the Mountain
  • Willafjord
  • Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Ye Banks and Braes

Scratchy Noises are a group of learner musicians based in the Glasgow area, mostly students at the GFW traditional music organisation. I am privileged to have been invited to conduct several music workshops with the group, usually looking at a variety of music. The music for my workshops is usually available to download before the event. I have compiled this download-only book of many of the tunes I have done in previous SN workshops.

Buy SNW (D) • £2.50
 Nigel Gatherer, Crieff, Perthshire |